ASPIRE Application Information

Counties with ASPIRE Teachers

Below are counties with trained ASPIRE teachers. Counties listed in red and bold indicate that a class is currently in session or will start soon. If you are in a surrounding county, you may apply to the class location closest to you.


Winter/Spring ASPIRE Classes

We are now accepting applications for upcoming classes in Buncombe, Cabarrus, Johnston, Pasquotank, and Union counties. If you are located in a neighboring county, you may still apply.

Alamance Alexander Ashe
Beaufort Bertie Buncombe
Cabarrus Catawba Chatham
Columbus Davidson Franklin
Haywood Hertford Johnston
Jones Lincoln Madison
Mitchell Montgomery Pasquotank
Pender Person Robeson
Rowan Rutherford Stanly
Transylvania  Union  Wilkes


Application Options

To participate in ASPIRE, please complete the ASPIRE online application form.

You can also download and print a paper application. Please mail the application to:

Attention: ASPIRE Program Coordinator
2501 Founders Drive
111 Patterson Hall
Campus Box 7642
Raleigh, NC 27695